How to hide your chatbot for users who have already responded

Markdown

View as Markdown

If you want to disable the chatbot once it has collected the data from a user, you can do so from Settings > Targeting.

Under Visitor targeting rules, click on the +Add rule button of Hide for and you will see the Completed chats option. Once this is set, the chatbot will not reappear for users who have already completed it.

Note

  • If the user clears the cookies or visits from a new browser, then the chatbot will reappear as the above targeting rule works based on cookies.

  • This setting is only available for the chatbot when it is used as Widget. It is not applicable when used as Embed or Link.

Tip

Don't forget to publish your changes before testing.

Was this article helpful?

Still need help?

Contact us