Select the chatbot. Go to Settings. Openย Behaviour. Here, you will find the option to open the widget on user leave. Tick this option.
How it Works
When the user moves away from the webpage, for example, to a new tab or a new page, then this change can be detected and the chatbot widget will open. It will start the conversation and hopefully keep the user on that page.
If the user closes the chatbot widget by pressing the 'X' button, we set a cookie to prevent it from opening for the same person. In other words, the auto-open settings will work only for the first time for a new user. It doesn't work the second time. This is to make the chatbot widget less intrusive.
If you are testing to see if the chatbot widget opens after x seconds, then we recommend you to test it in the incognito mode of your browser or a different browser from your current one.
Tip
Don't forget toย publish your changesย before testing.
Still need help?
Contact us