# How to hide your chatbot for users who have already responded

If you want to disable the chatbot once it has collected the data from a user,
you can do so from Settings > Targeting.

Under Visitor targeting rules, click on the +Add rule button of Hide for and you
will see the Completed chats option. Once this is set, the chatbot will not
reappear for users who have already completed it.



Note

 * If the user clears the cookies or visits from a new browser, then the chatbot
   will reappear as the above targeting rule works based on cookies.
   
   

 * This setting is only available for the chatbot when it is used as Widget. It
   is not applicable when used as Embed or Link.
   
   

Tip



Don't forget to publish your changes
[https://collect.chat/help/article/1065-how-to-publish-your-form] before
testing.