# How to publish your chatbot

Inside the dashboard, you will find a Publish button. Let's understand what this
does.





While you are making changes to your chatbot, whether inside the Questions
section, the Design tab, or any of the settings, you will notice that this
button will become active.



Every change is auto saved into a temporary draft version of the chatbot. These
changes will become live, only when you click on the Publish button.



Note



At any point, if you wish to revert to your original version, you can choose the
option "Restore to previous version"